Why You Should Never Develop Intense Feelings For Women Anymore

in #life6 years ago


As a teenager, I used to develop strong and intense feelings for women and would fantasize what it would be like to be with them, many nights were spent obsessing over my crushes. I would finally muster some courage to pursue my crushes and one by one, every single women who I ever fell for never felt the same way about me. Every girl who I ever talked to, I would get excited that she would finally be "the one", the girl to break the singleness curse and become my girlfriend. And every single time, I was only met with pain and disappointment. Every rejection felt like a sharp jolt of pain, and eventually it shattered whatever confidence and self-esteem I had.

That's why I never get crushes anymore. I can never allow myself to develop intense feelings for someone ever again because of the amount of times iv'e been hurt by women. Like Cleveland Browns fans, I never get my hopes up. Because when you get your hopes up, that's when it hurts the most.

I wish I had a girlfriend, someone to love, someone to have sex with but every time I put myself out in an opportunity to find it, I fail. I get rejected time and time again and it breaks me down. Whatever decision I make, every move is a losing move. I can never win.

The pursuit of love has made me jaded, has beaten me down, and destroyed me twice. And that's when I came to the realization that if I spent my life chasing girls, I would die a bitter old man. That I must build my foundation not on validation and approval from women, but on approval from myself.

I learned this year that women must never be a top priority in life because that would mean an unhappy life.

No, I was meant for something greater...

Focus on something that makes you happy, not on something that will ultimately disappoint you and break your heart...

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.24 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alvorek

I'm sorry to hear that your heart have been broken multiple times. However, if you ever decide to date again I strongly recommend you to check out rsdfreetour on youtube. It might help you a lot.

Anyways, if you are into traveling, fitness or self-development then feel free to check out my channel. Otherwise have a fantastic day! HUGS 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46