I Got A Girls Number For The First Time Ever At 21

in #life7 years ago

After deleting Tinder time and time again, I decided to once again create an account and somehow got 15 matches in 1 day. All of my previous attempts at talking to my matches on Tinder ended up with them ghosting me because i'm the worst conversationalist on planet Earth. So I decided to try a different tactic; I asked every single match what their favorite pokemon was as an opening line. What the hell? Might as well try to find a girl who likes Pokemon, maybe then we would have something to talk about.


One girl surprisingly replied back saying she likes Luxray. We talked about the new Pokemon X and Y games. We also talked about other video games as well such as Super Smash Bros, Zelda etc... I swear, we had the nerdiest conversation in Tinder history. Everyone on Tinder is using dirty cheesy pickup lines for conversation, we were talking about Pokemon. I was thinking the whole time, yes i'm finally going to win a girl over. After a day, I asked for her number and she said yes. It was the first time in history iv'e ever asked for a girls number. (P.S. I know that's pretty sad)

So the next day, we texted back and forth for a bit and then I asked her what her favorite music was. She said folk. I told her my favorite music is epic battle music, I even have a youtube channel. She never replied back.

So you're telling me, we were talking about pokemon and video games on Tinder and she ghosted me all because I said I like epic battle music? -.-

Women are weird man...

ONLY I could blow it with a girl who was a sure thing. That's not an accomplishment you wave around. Me talking to women is like my grandma playing video games. We both suck and have no idea what we're doing.

At least I have my Sims 3 girlfriend. The greatest thing about the sims is you can create the hottest girl and make her your girlfriend in 5 minutes. LOL if only it was that way in real life.


Follow Alvorek for blogs, stories, and photography 

Sort:  

Dude she probably got bored texting. Once she gives you the number you are supposed to ask her out on a date!

@alvorek hahahahahahaha mennn you are funny !!! And epic battle music was too far for her. Maybe there is another girl who likes that kind of music. Good post !

Hello, @Alvorek, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

hi nice to meet you, you too!

@alvorek got you a $1.48 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@alvorek got you a $1.48 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dark Horse from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28