How to find a job and get it! By alvinng77steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi folks, this will be my upcoming blog series of posts for everyone to refer and hope it can assist all in every individual job search.  

Well..this upcoming series is coming up soon after sometime of my mind mapping and thinking in every job seeker mind putting in their shoes. Set! Let's start from How to find a job and get it! 


A bit of myself first before everyone read my 1st series of How to find a job and get it! I started my recruiting career since May 2007 and time files is been 9 years..I have recruited for many rank and file positions all the way to director position in almost all industries and have spoken to many thousands of candidates. One simple theory still stand and works no matter which position one is at when finding a job...that is Commitment! 


In my upcoming series of job seekers blog for How to find a job and get it! You will come to understand from my posts why  Commitment is the simple theory to finding a job and get it. My upcoming posts as follows and do stay tuned!  

1. Searching for jobs opportunities 

2. Before interviews 

3. During interviews 

4. After interviews 

5. Getting it! 


I will be writing my post for searching for job opportunities soon and update you folks when ready. Pardon me if I may take sometime as this is my first time blogging in Steemit about my recruiting experience. Kinda nervous but i want to get it right and give every folks value here in this community. In life we just have to help each other to keep going forward in tough times! Shouldn't we?  

Before you guys wait for my upcoming 1st post while I am getting ready...a little disclaimer to manage expectations LOL 

Disclaimer; All tips and advice offered for all job seekers  through Steemit postings are very own of alvinng77 recruiting experience and are not related to any other third parties involvement or copying any other experts advice. These act as a guide and assist job seekers in their job search journey. Results and outcome may differ in every unique individuals job search.

Sort:  

I am a 50 year old Male Registered Nurse, soon to returning to temporary work; I generally work 6 months and have 6 months off. I have about 2 years RN experience but been in healthcare for my entire life.

Any ideas or suggestions on how to proceed looking for a j-o-b and how might I explain my 6 months on and six months off , just looking for opinions and suggestions is all ; thanks : )

Hi @crok you can say the reason why I work on and off as a contractor recently is because I want to accompany my family decided to spend some time for a holiday trip after working for so many years.

As for getting back to workforce, is much easier to go back where you were from and tap on your referral networks do some catch up w ex healthcare colleagues let them know your intent that you would like to continue contributing to the healthcare as this is your passion and make a comeback. They will keep a lookout for you.

Alternatively if you are not looking to go back healthcare, you can just say temp job is an ideal commitment for me to explore other different industries experience at my current life stage while spending some fruitful time with my family. Hope this helps. Cheers

Awesome suggestions and in fact I will definitely be tuning into using two or more of them ! ! ! Thank you . . .

@crok in current economic climate globally many employers are streamlining operations to manage with businesses costs as such they prefer to hire contract staff. Not a bad thing either as you can build up a long term temp expertise profile compared to those who are too used to be permanent employee and not able to change in times of adversity. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34