You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Busy is the Killer of Productivity

in #life7 years ago

Have you read the 4-Hour Workweek? We often think that working 80+ hour weeks is the only way to make a business or our career become a success. I used to think that too when I ran a small business. However, greater productivity gains can often be had by taking some time off to recharge and connect with friends and family. Taking a step back from your business to think about your overall strategy and how you can be more efficient is also very useful. Sometimes less is more and working smarter not harder actually works!

Sort:  

I have indeed :) I try to follow a lot of those principles but I haven't quite managed the mini retirement but yet haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61