How a small town boy from Ohio conquered the Big Apple: @altamiranyc is now on steemit:

in #life7 years ago

Hey guys! My story begins in Toledo, Ohio. I had a dream to live in New York City. Despite my friends warning me the city would spit me out, I boarded a Greyhound bus with nothing but a 1 way ticket and 2 boxes of clothes. Since then, I've sat through 2 Victoria's Secret shows, sat through Prada, attended model castings in malls in Lithuania, and attended fashion weeks in New York, London, Milan, and Paris for 8 consecutive years. I also contributed to the New York Times for 4 years. See my story below and thanks for reading! About Craig Arend .jpgAbout Craig Arend 2.jpgAbout Craig Arend 3.jpgAbout Craig Arend 4.jpgAbout Craig Arend 5.jpgAbout Craig Arend 6.jpgAbout Craig Arend 7.jpgAbout Craig Arend 8.jpgAbout Craig Arend 9.jpgAbout Craig Arend 10.jpgAbout Craig Arend 11.jpgAbout Craig Arend 12.jpgAbout Craig Arend 13.jpgAbout Craig Arend 14.jpgAbout Craig Arend 15.jpgAbout Craig Arend 16.jpgAbout Craig Arend 17.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

That is quite the story my friend! I'm truly inpsired...It goes to show you that when you set your mind to achieving what it is you want and go full throttle, it will come to fruition. Keep it up brother, you got a follow from me.

Welcome to Steem @altamiranyc I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome Altamiranyc to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

@khunpoom thanks! I'll check out your blog :)

Congratulations @altamiranyc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42