You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Opinionated : The woes of Travel - Budget Airlines

in #life7 years ago

It never ceases to amaze me how people obsess over getting the cheapest flight, they'll fly later or earlier, even the next day, and in the mean time waste the most precious commodity they have Time in order to save a few bucks on an air fare, but at the same time spend more on food accomodation or something else and end up depleting their bank account by far more then had they just flown when they wanted to, simply crazy

Sort:  

I know. It's like the opposite of a blessing in disguise. That's just the way people are though, we try to get the cheapest we can on everything, but then forget that you're not really just considering getting from A to B. Time for me is super precious because I have so little free time between travelling and blogging so I can't really afford to waste it by having flight delays, booking confusion, horrible service that leads to me being worn out and wasting time at my travel destination recuperating etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32