Lunch In Da Club

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Lunch In Da Club


Who Doesn't Love a Lunch Special?


Imgur

Crumbed Ling with Chips and Salad - a fairly standard 'club' meal


Hello my friends,

Well, this is something new...!

I'm not usually one to post pictures of meals but as you may know, I've had to jump some hurdles and troubleshoot some problems of late.

And sometimes, the best thing you can do with a problem is to WALK AWAY...

I mean, it may not solve the problem at hand and the issue will still be a problem when you return but as long as it won't get WORSE while you're gone... then I don't see the harm.

It's often the same with painting, sometimes when I'm feeling a bit stuck or if I'm just generally unhappy with the way my artwork is progressing, a very effective tactic that I use, is to walk away from your work and take a 10 min break. More often than not, when you return to your workspace, you are able to view the piece with a fresh pair of eyes that bring new ideas.

Anyhoo, this method has worked for me in the studio so maybe it will also work in the office but regardless of whether my 'problem' is resolved or not, I'm going to enjoy every single mouthful and I'm not going to think about 'work' until the very last skerrick is gone...!

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99