We Will Miss You Dad

in #life3 years ago

Hello my Steemit friends,

It had been a while when I last made a post here because for the past two weeks we were busy looking after my dad who got sick and unfortunately died. The wake is over and the burial too. Dad is now laid to rest beside my mom who happened to passed away last year. This had been very painful for me and my family because we now had lost both of our parents.

image.png
Everyone was busy doing their own assigned tasks. Here you see my daughter and niece trying to help build this flower arrangement. We are using orange anthurium flowers although this might not be a popular choice especially on a funeral. We did not care about the color choices anymore what matters is my dad loves this color and we will use them for his wake. These young ladies do not know anything about flower arrangements but I can tell that they had fun and they did it for their grandpa. The arrangement does not have to be perfect what matters most is it was done with love and honor for my late dad.

image.png
Behind this other set of flower arrangements is my son. He is in charge of this one. He filled it with leaves then inserted the flowers afterwards with the help and guidance of the florist who is also a family friend. Likewise, my son is also doing this for his grandpa to show his love and appreciation for the time they spent together while he was young and growing up. Both my daughter and son grew closer to my dad and they love him so like I do.

image.png
The florist brought enough flowers that we could work on. I think we made 6 big arrangements and four small ones. It was quite exhausting for first timers like us to create these arrangements but I am glad I took part in it because for a moment I forgot about grieving about our loss
image.png
All these leaves and flowers were utilized as you could never overdo an arrangement in my own opinion and that was also base from that experience.

I would not be including photos that would tell the obvious as other readers may not be interested to see and or might find it not appropriate anymore. So I will be sharing the flower arrangement activity that we did. Thank you for dropping by.

IMG_20200826_182115.jpg

Much love,

Ally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42