I interrupt these messages for emergency turkey & cake

in #life7 years ago

20171007_115246.jpg

Or in my case, roast beef (mmmmm) and a first birthday!

Thursday was the first complete day of my detox: I woke up on time, I followed the meal plan to a T, and I went to bed...almost on time. I even resisted the temptation of free pizza and garlic fingers! (There was a pizza party at work. It smelled glorious! Heavenly! Sublime! I ate ONE teeny tiny garlic finger. *sigh)

Yesterday, Day 5, was a pre-planned half day of sorts. This is Thanksgiving weekend, so I broke my detox after my Maca Latte for the sake of a late evening grilled cheese supper with my parents, followed by a chaser of mini cupcakes (because my mom is @karenmakescakes, and she lives up to her handle)!

Today is my little neice's first birthday party. She's definitely ths star of the show this weekend.

IMG_7300.jpg
(Took this photo from the photographer's teaser on Facebook.)

I stayed up into the wee hours of the morning finishing my present for the neicy-poo, and then I was so excited to give it to her, I could hardly get to sleep!

20171007_022526.jpg

The fact that, after the sweets and late night, I still woke up easily and mostly cheerful this morning makes me think this detox is really helping to stabilize my out of whack body. I'm almost reluctant to break it further, but once they put that birthday cake in front of me, I'm sure I'll reconsider quickly!

Sort:  

Very cool blog and much talent here; keep it up!

Beautiful work on the stuffed kitty! Keep up the good work on your health journey. So proud of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99