Today

in #life7 years ago

So two things. One, Happy New Year.

Two, people can suck if they think they will ruin the first day of the new year.

Today I went to log into Facebook for all of a hot minute. I see my mother arguing with a friend of mine. Now, here' the kicker. This ENTIRE thing started, because my cousin's kid called me "aunty" WHO CARES right? Well she cared. She went off five ways from Friday. Which I thought oh great.

Then instead of finding another place to focus her anger, she takes it out on a friend of mine. All my friend was saying, is "oh people think differently than you do." and my mother thought it was OK to pick a fight.

Now, I totally don't think the majority NOTE I said majority, not all...because some 60+ years old know perfectly well how to use or not use Facebook. HOWEVER, some of the ones I have come across, think it's perfectly okay to spew their bullshit on walls, not realizing (or not giving a fuck, who knows?) that OTHER people who are on their wall, can see it.

I can't tell you how many times I have told that woman to stop it. She gets bent badly, and not in a good way.
Today she had the nuts to make a post saying "Well you need your friends to stop it, because I don't need this."

Okay, one? SHE started it. Not my friend. If you're going to be a fuckface in this day and age, someone will call you on your shit. It's that simple. Second, no. You write bullshit on my wall pick a fight, and expect me to tell others to back off? Most people do, but you don't pick a fight on a open forum, expecting someone to cover your ass.

So she says "Well I thought you cared." THAT line. I want to kick the living shit out of whoeever put that line in her vocab... seriously.

Yes, I do care. I care that you're sober as a judge, and asking like a complete nut on Facebook. Sometimes people look at the parents of one, and say "well we can tell where she came from..." and I hope and pray NO ONE says that in my case.

It's bloody embarassing. I don't know what it's like to have LEGIT caring parents. What, were they drunk when they decided to bring kids into this world?

Don't ever say to me "Well you only get one mother..." as my mother uses that as an excuse. I already told myself that when she passes on, I won't be going to her funeral. How can I mourn someone who made it their lifes mission to treat me like a pile of shit?

Ugh.
So I deleted the one post from FB, and I am about to mute her for a month. I mean come on.
Know the second reason she was mad? Because I didn't crawl my drunk ass out of bed last night to wish her a happy new year. Ya know what, nobody got a happy new year from me until this morning.

Yeah, I need a break.

Sort:  

She sounds like a real winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51