👧🏾 Are Gonna Give Into Fear … <- Motivation Day 31

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg

divider-1024.png

DO IT AFRAID!

Fear has to be questioned. When I'm walking down a dark street, I feel fearful. The hairs on my arms stand up. I get goosebumps. That's justified fear. It's a primal way of protecting myself. It's my body using it's wisdom.

But, can I share that I feel the same way when I approach a guy I like? Or when I'm about to perform something. Or go into an important meeting.

We've let fear evolve into a monster it wasn't meant to be. Fear is meant to be our body's method of protecting us in life or death situations!

So, when we feel fear, we've gotta question it. Is this life or death? Or is fear overstepping it's boundaries?

If it is, do it afraid!

What one thing are you afraid of doing? But, when you re-think, it shouldn't be something you fear?

divider-1024.png

@allthingsmavis

Sort:  

hey i upvote u and u also pls upvote me thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50