Such is life .... yours & mine!

in #life7 years ago

Friends - I always found it v difficult to open up, very tough to share the sorrows and ask for help. Something I may not have been very good at I guess. It is for this reason I always preferred to pen down my feelings instead of looking for an ear. Have never shared my thoughts /poems with the world to judge and comment but somehow I find this forum really exciting and intimate. Hoping I am right and I get to make a great community of like minded people !!

So here is my first piece, highlighting a turbulent phase of my life and daring to open up!!!!!!

Recently, I lost a near and dear one and found myself totally lost. The world seemed too fake and too busy to care. While my life was at a stand still, the world kept on moving and the clock kept on ticking. I was expecting things to stop for me, people to hold on and halt their lives.. hah! how unrealistic I was... It was that time in my life, I realised what it means to absorb the loss and not expect much from the people. I realised how for granted we take everything and how precious this life is. I realised I have been so blessed and believed that it must be for the better.

It was that moment when the below piece was created and this image was captured. Its straight from my heart ... enjoy!!!

1.jpg

Such is life..
a rainbow in a bubble.
Floating around and flying high,
as if its gonna touch the sky.
The reality hits, the bubble bursts,
and the rainbow bites the dust.
Such is life ... yours & mine,
Live it up, before you run out of time!!

I am no writer, aint no blogger, just an ordinary person with lots of thoughts!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63