How to get more energy and vitality at work on a rainy day

in #life6 years ago

Thoughts and the mood we start with in the morning give the tone of the whole day. Even is almost the beginning of July, the weather has been rainy in Bucharest in the last days.

20180628_192700.jpg

20180628_192754.jpg

I love the sun and warmth, and these gloomy days make me feel sleepy. I want to share with you my secrets that help me get more energy at work.

Energing foods

Breakfast does not mean coffee and a pretzel on the way to work or while you dress up and get ready to go. With this morning meal, it certainly does not give your body the vitamins and minerals it needs to start the day.

Bananas, whole grains, walnuts and almonds, milk and fresh fruit juices ,all help your body to increase energy. To have energy throughout the day, it's very important not to skip over breakfast, because it provides a good start for the whole day and speeds up metabolism.

Coffee/green or black tea

If you need a quick boost, a cup of coffee or tea can be excelent for you. There are studies that say these drinks play an important role in improving performance.

Music

If you're the kind who can listen to music while working, it's good. Try to listen to rhythmic music to increase your energy level.

Even if the outside weather is gloomy, a vase of flowers always create a pleasant atmosphere. Life is precious, so make sure every day is full of energy, as you deserve.

IMG_20180628_120406_699.jpg

If you have other tricks that help you increase your productivity / creativity / focus on rainy days, I invite you to share it with me by writing a comment!

Love,
@allesia

Sort:  

Buen día amiga. Los días lluviosos para mi me gustan cuando estoy en casa y tomar un chocolate caliente. Cuando estoy fuera de casa no me gusta el clima lluvioso y si manejo menos... Estan muy buenos tus consejos, los tendré en cuenta porque de verdad da mucho sueño en climas lluviosos.

Me gusta mucho cuando llueve para quedarse en la casa, leer un libro y beber un chocolate caliente o té con miel y limón.

I need to read something like this right now. It's raining outside. So, what to do now. This post gives the answer. Thanks a lot, my friend @allesia.

I am glad that through my post you found the answer. In my country it's sunny outside. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81