FEAR OF FAILURE.. Is It Worth Fighting For??

in #life6 years ago

Should I continue or not?

What stopping you from chasing your dreams?

Do it now or regret later?

If you failed, will you try again?

Those were the questions that came up in my mind! I was like.. HUHH! Is it really worth fighting for?
I was once failed and its not easy to overcome the fear of failure but the other side says you shouldn't let it crush you..

Hi Steemians.. Let me share it to you..

I got pregnant at my early age of 21, I was just graduated my college degree at that time and didn't able to use it and It was like all my dreams were dissapear.

dreamstime_s_48802990-466x311.jpg
Photo credit: Google

At first, I decided to abort the innocent baby inside my womb, the fear that I am not ready yet and I don't know what life I will give to him but conscience knocked my heart. I cried as I don't know what to do..

Luckily, my partner disagree with my decision as he promised that he will give us a better life so I continue giving birth of a PRECIOUS GIFT from UP ABOVE. YES HE IS A PRECIOUS GIFT that I once gave up... He is now 4 years old and we lived all together.

23915580_1714330668587497_7435095339186501455_n.jpg

For now, I am working from home as an appointment setter in Australia and my partner works in a Government Sector but still our source of income are not enough to survive our daily needs. So I decided to take another step, I took up an examination for NAPOLCOM, in hope that I can pass it.. After waiting for almost 2 mos. There the result.. BUT..... my hands.. my neck..my whole body seemed not moving when I saw my name was not on the lists.. It's been 8 years.. 8 years I am waiting for this, I remembered I took up an entrance examination for Philippine Military Academy and Philippine National Police Academy last 2009 as it's really my dream, to serve and protect our country but I failed! I failed for how many times.. I am so much frustrated.. Dissapointed..Empty.. and I don't know how to stand up again..or If I get up, do I never fall back again?

fear-of-failure.jpg
Photo credit: Google

Due to my frustrations, I asked my friend, Is it about time to stop dreaming? because I am the only one who is fighting and holding on to something it's hard to achieve.. I am tired of chasing my dreams.. Can we reverse it? but she replied me with thoughts that moved my whole body "Just because you failed once, twice, thrice or how many times, that doesn't mean you are going to fail at everything, If you quit once then it will becomes your habit" WOW! what an amazing thoughts to ponder..

20-inspirational-quotes-to-keep-you-chasing-your-dream-15-638.jpg
Photo credit: Google

Thanks for my friend, she enlightened my mind.. Now I could proudly say that don't stop chasing your dreams.. maybe for now.. the path is rough, the path is painful but you will see the brighter future at the end.. Believe in yourself and most especially put God always in the center of yours decisions as there is no painful path with God.

Thank you steemians for taking your time to read my blog!
Keep smiling and be blessed to everyone!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83