Going Through the Motions of Life

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180104_224313.jpg

Life is like an open gratitude journal, a story of abundance and hope, just waiting to be written. This is my journal with pages still blank, dreams still unfulfilled and hopes wrapped up waiting to unfold.

IMG_20180104_224453.jpg

As the beautiful, exciting, scary time comes. I looked around and see so much to be grateful for, and I walk through life these days with a lighter heart than I’ve had for a long time. Yet the darkness lingers and there are days when the beast of anxiety takes a stranglehold. It takes a conscious effort to quell it before everything feels okay again. There’s so much I wanted to achieve that it often scares me. It feels daunting and sometimes I’m not even sure of what I’m doing, through all of the fumbling, falling and mistakes.

_20180104_230337.JPG

But then I shake myself and remind myself that I am on my way and it doesn’t matter now on how long it will take, or how many times I'll fall because the joy is in the journey, in the people we meet, the places we go and the chances we take. We perhaps spend years trying to find that dream but that’s another miracle in life. Waking up to who we are, what we love and creating a purpose, filled life.

Find your passion and live it before it’s too late!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72