You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitchhiking Memoir Part 9: Pancakes, Institutional BS and the real revolution

in #life7 years ago

Speeding tickets in Canada are brutal... I really dislike them. I hitchhiked with a guy on vacation... a tech-guy in a BMW. He budget's speeding tickets in... that is how bad they are. He was driving 100MPH because he was 'getting lucky' and didn't get any yet.

I agree with you on freedom and debt, governments etc. I haven't done any travel in the last bit... I am getting that shaken up feeling again... I want to quit my job and just go somewhere.

Sort:  

I work with a leadership development company and every three months they host a leadership convention. Though I tend to dread preparing for the trip, it's always a blessing because it forces me out the routine of daily life. I always return back home with a new spirit. Even though it does take me a few days to recover from the road trip. Lol

Just being outside of the 'everyday' routine that we all fall into is such a refreshing change... and it is certainly renewing.

Leadership development sounds like it could be pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65