You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Struggle With Body Dysmorphia As A Male

in #life8 years ago

I am really sorry to hear that and you know you are right, this is the first time I heard a guy saying these words, you dont see it in media, you dont see it anywhere. You hear a lot about girls confidence and girls problems. I think you did very well to open up and you are really brave. I think you are a beautiful person and looks they are just looks. When I was your age I thought and felt that looks was everything, trust me in 5-6 years, you will realise that nobody cares so much about looks, but more about your personality, how kind, honest and nice you are. I will never date guys anymore who are good-looking, because I dont want a Ken. I want someone who will treat me nice and who will love me. I know its hard to understand that now, but please dont do any plastic surgeries, they won't take the issue away. It is good that you can talk to us about it, and the only advice I can give you is to love yourself more. If you love yourself, people will love you and girls will notice your confidence. Every day write a thing about yourself that you like, it doesnt have to be a body part, it can be your personality trait. I hope I helped somehow... I used to go through similar thing when I was younger, I was fat and bullied and everyone around me was always better, prettier and skinnier. So sending loads of hugs xxx Alla

Sort:  

thanks i appreciate the kind words Alla!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45