The Daily Philosopher.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago



Welcome to the daily Philosopher.


Here to enhance your day with wise words of the great philosophers and thinkers of past and present.

Muhammad Ali, born Cassius Marcellus Clay Jr. January 17, 1942 – June 3, 2016) was an American professional boxer and activist. He is widely regarded as one of the most significant and celebrated sports figures of the 20th century. From early in his career, Ali was known as an inspiring, controversial, and polarizing figure both inside and outside the ring.

Muhammad Ali quote 1.png

Ali was well known for taking risks and making his own path in life whether people liked his decisions or not, he had the courage to make the decision and deal with the consequences as they come.

After quitting my job of 28 years I must admit the “Oh fuck, what do I do now” phase has officially kicked in! But I'm still very glad I made the decision.
The day after I handed in my notice I woke up and it was honestly like a massive weight had just lifted from my shoulders, no more anxiety from what the day would bring, no more getting road rage on the way to work, no more worrying about meetings. And there is no chance I ever want to go back to doing that again!

Now... all I need to do is take over the world Pinky!!!

pinky.jpg

Twitter, Instagram

Image obtained from Visual hunt under the Creative Commons license.
Sort:  

Reminds me of what a teacher I had once said, "Success is preparation meets opportunity." Sometimes though, by taking risks we create our opportunity! Deeply appreciate this reminder that sometimes we are the ones standing in the way of our own victory!

Every day with Great qoute by @all-of-us
Smart work my dear friend..
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~~

A tip for life. great sir.

@all-of-us,
That's absolutely correct! Living a life is also a challenge! Make it a good one is a big challenge! So, we need to face it and win it! Great inspirational quote is here! Thanks for sharing! Really appreciate your effort!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me three more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

Daily Philosopher Is Great . very happiness life . good detail. 100% like and resteem

@all-of-us - Sire, it's a pretty cool quote. Love your work Sire. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Wow! S T A N D I N G O V A T I O N! Needed this in my life today! Respect and wholeness @ironman80.

And he bloody well did!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74