The Daily Philosopher.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)



Welcome to the daily Philosopher.


Here to enhance your day with wise words of the great philosophers and thinkers of past and present.


Ladies and Gentlemen allow me to introduce to you Klye Maynard, without doubt, one of the greatest and most remarkable people to have ever lived and may he live forever!
To me, he stands as a shining beacon to all, of what is possible when you don't give up no matter what you are up against.

Because of this Man and a few other extraordinary people that I have been introduced to through this world of knowledge the internet has become. I have taken for me, what seems like a massive step!
Today I officially handed in my notice on a job I have held for 28 years! Just thinking about that number of wasted years nearly brings me to tears. But thanks to inspirational people like Kyle and with a little help from the crazy world of Cryptographic currencies I have found the courage to step away from the "normal" and try something new!
For most of my life, I have suffered from depression and social anxiety and they have stopped me "or so I thought" from doing the things I would love to do and to be the person I want to be. In truth, I was stopping me!
Then last year at the tender age of 42!! whilst going through a midlife existential crisis about the absurdity of life, I was introduced to Meditation and the Philosophies of life, and ever since there has been a little voice in my head saying, "this is wrong, there has to be more than this".
And so here I am soon to be gainfully unemployed... or as I now like to call it, Retired at the age of 42!. No, I'm not wealthy but I have decided that money is most certainly not the most important thing in life, and you most certainly dont have to give up most of your life for it as I have.
I urge you to stop worrying where the next paycheck is coming from and step back, take time to think of the worst thing that could happen to you if you quit your mundane job.
"I won't be able to afford the rent!" Good! Now you have to learn how to hustle.
"I will lose touch with my work friend!" Good! you now have the chance to meet new people.
"I won't be able to afford to run my car!" Good! get on a bike, or run, walk, catch a bus.

"There are no more excuses, only hurdles to overcome on the way to the future"


all-of-us 2017.



Thank you Kyle I hope one day I get to thank you in person!



Kyle Maynard (March 24, 1986) is a speaker, author, and ESPY Award-winning mixed martial arts athlete, known for becoming the first quadruple amputee to ascend Mount Kilimanjaro without the aid of prosthetics.

Kyle Maynard quote 1.jpg

Twitter, Instagram

Image obtained from Visual hunt under the Creative Commons license.
Sort:  

Nice one , mr daily philosopher

Nice story with great philosophy by @all-of-us
Wel done my dear friend..
Cheers~~~

Great all daily philosophy.nice this post,100% like and resteem

nice story dear friend. @all-of-us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84