I WANT MORE! DO YOU?

in #life7 years ago

Hello guys! It's my pleasure to share this post with you. Enjoy!

Credit

If I’m to ask you why you want to earn more Steem/SDB, you will cook up a story on the spot and drop it in the comment. Why do we find it difficult to answer this kind of question? Why do we feel guilty about our desire for wanting more?

Wanting more is a natural state in humans that reflects our behavior towards the desire for more. Do you want more Steem/SBD to your wallet? Yes, of course, you do. It’s irresponsible of me to ask you this kind of question, right.

I’m writing this post because our friends and families see those of us that want more for ourselves as greedy and discounted towards life. I don’t blame them though, it’s our society that advocates this kind of moral weakness mindset.
Many people are conservative when it comes to this kind of situations. To some, the fear of not achieving what they really want holds them back from wanting more.

The Hypocrisy

We all want the finest things in life and society turns against you the moment you got something of value. I know why, because I was a victim. You will hear all kind of tales and unnecessary advice on what you should not want. My favorites are;

  • “Aliyu, why do you have to study in a Private University outside Nigeria for that matter? Upon all the schools we have in Nigeria. I heard the school you’re attending is not accepted by NUC”. Nigeria University Commission (NUC) is a body that regulates high institutions.
  • “You bought an iPhone? Why? Money dey worry you oh. Mine is far less expensive than yours but I browse, call, chat and do whatever I want just like your iPhone, iPhone is just exaggerated”.
  • “Business is hard, don’t try to be an entrepreneur in this Naija situation, just finish NYSC and go find a job like a normal kid”. Laughs in Nigeria.

The list is endless, I can keep on writing until I exceed my word count. Kindly, drop yours below if any. Let’s have a good laugh.

Let’s not Deny It. Embrace It.

If we want more, we need to be hardworking, dedicated and ambitious towards achieving our desire. People will spend the rest of their lives trying to make us believe otherwise. I tell them – “I thank God for all I have but I’m not satisfied, so I will push myself to achieve more because I want more, not less”.

Back to the question of why we find it difficult to answer the question of why we want more. The reason is that we want more because we want it, that’s just it. Any other justification will lead you astray from your desires of wanting more. So, next time when they hit you with the question of why you want more? Tell them you want more because you want it, period. I learned this from a great Strategic Coach, Dan Sullivan.

Conclusion

If you’re given the chance to have anything in this world, what would you do or be? Kindly, drop your answers in the comment section. Thanks in advance.

Please, if you enjoy this kindly, UPVOTE, RESTEEM, COMMENT and FOLLOW for more. Stay tuned, until next time.

Sort:  

@aliyu-s let me say well done first. This life entirely is a matter of continuity. Let me start from science perspective, the basic unit of life know as "cell" do replicate and multiply to give tissue to organ and finally to "system" which is what make a complete organism. The social aspect of it is that, one need a constant Effort to increase in standard of living through struggling, determination and plan which are all elements of seeking a great future. "Wanting more" is a great phrase every single living creature should adopt to meet up in the journey of life. Thank for the message

wow! What you just explained right here is impressive. Comments like this makes us contribute more to the community. Thank you for stopping by @qheney

I want more because i'm very concerned about my tomorrow. Whatever i do today, supports or destroys my tomorrow. So i'm saving

I agree with you. Saving is the way to go. Thank you for stopping by.

Hmmmmm. That your title >I WANT MORE
Reminds me of Oliver twist

Good old days! Lol

Your a wonderful Psychologist,Dan Sullivan is a great coach. Nice work.

Thank you @eunireal1. I’m grateful

Everybody want more but the question is are you using what you have to change lives?

Great point. We need to evaluate ourselves at all times to see whether we have an impact on people lives. Thank you for stopping by.

Yes hardwork pays.

Yeah it does.

Please I want more. I never deny it. I'm Oliver twist female version...lol

Let's embrace then! Thanks for stopping!

you deserve some more upvote...

Dante is here, No Fear

Thank you! It means a lot to me. I look forward to being more dentalized!

Even as a student one of the question you always have to answer is why do you need first class, first class does not guarantee a better life but the bible say in anything you find yourself doing, do it diligently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39