Wherever you are, BE.

in #life8 years ago

On my very first day of college I had a life changing moment. I was scared and intimated, and the youngest in my class. My professor walked in and put these four words on the whiteboard:

Wherever you are, be.

What does that mean? To me, this phrase means everything. We are caught up in a world that is constantly moving at an unprecedented rate.

Technology has changed the way we spend our time, devote our attention, and interact with one another. As adults, we are loaded with bills, families, jobs, and responsibilities.

How often do we just stop and enjoy the moment? How often do we put down our phones and focus on what's around us? Life has so much to offer and we miss so much of it. I encourage you to take this moment and put your whole soul into the here and now. Be present, and be yourself. This is one of my greatest struggles, but I am constantly saying those four simple words to myself. They've served as a helpful reminder for me over the years, and I hope they inspire you as well.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. Life is too short to always be in the rat race. Maybe it's my East Coast Canadian philosophy, but I always take the time to "smell the roses" and relax whenever I can. What's that place you took that pose by? Pacific Ocean?

Glad to hear someone else is living by this philosophy! That is just a stock photo I used, but ironically enough I have a similar one of me in the Pacific Ocean :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66