You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Productive With Me

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your routine with me. I really admire your dedication to your work and I unfortunately have yet to find the thing I feel that passionate in terms of work in that I can do it for 12-18 hours at a time without feeling like I'm dying 😝Did you do anything before you became a developer?

I think because you also don't give an f about all this external stuff like clothes, hairstyles ect. It probably very freeing because you solely dedicate all your energy to your work. As along as your love your lifestyle that's all that really matters.

I know for me I have a really hard to we keeping to a set routine for a period of time I always want to be changing and doing something new or being somewhere new. I think it's because I fear that life will pass on by too quickly when I'm stuck doing the same thing day in day out. But i suppose it depend if you love what you're doing or not. But when I was working the 9-5 I got so down thinking is this my life? will I be doing the same route from home to work and see the same places and people for the next few years. I feel like I need to keep moving and changing so life slows down because I'm not auto-pilot every day and going through the day. There's so much I want to experience and I never want to be envious of other people's lives. If I see someone living a certain way that I would love I want to work towards that. But it does make it hard to live in the moment and being content with where I'm at. I know ultimately that's the most important thing.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71