Death is just a leaf falling from a treesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Don't know about you but I love autumn. I love it's colors and I love it's smell. One of the things I like the most is watching leaves falling: gently, without noise, building a colorful carpet under the tree.

This morning I took again my morning walk to the office through a park. And because my phone was dead I had no other distraction that admiring the surroundings. At some point it just hit me, a leaf falling is a dead leaf. And I thought this is a beautiful view.
The funny thing is that my conclusion was not changing my perspective on falling leaves and feeling sad but seeing all of us as leaves from a tree (earth), falling at some point, when our autumn comes.

I would like to fall as beautiful as a leaf does.

PS: I hope this won't sound as a depressed post, is just one of the beauty of the life, with all it's stages.

Sort:  

Sometimes we fall before autumn season, we go in the summer, some of us in the spring!

I would just say everybody has it's own autumn, not always when we are old. But I know what you are saying and it's sad. I don't like to see green leaves falling neither.

I was happy. ....I. WAS ! :(. :))

:)) I'm sure you'll be happy again

Welcome back @alinamarin, I am happy in autumn to see the leaf in different color. Even if it is dead.

Congratulations @alinamarin! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33