How to deal with negative emotions

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Ep 03 How I deal with negative emotions.jpg

It was a nice morning and everything sounds awesome except me.

Weather was amazing, little dew on grass and I am going towards my parking for the office. Everything was cool except my inner negative emotions fired up due to a monthly meeting I am going to attend. In our last monthly meeting our G.M shouted on some people and given them some deadline to fix the issue as soon as possible.

But as you know things can go wrong anytime in meeting and you may become the part of the work you are not responsible for. I prepared my presentation on time, I never got late and did submit all of my reports on time. But I was afraid and fearful.

See, I had done all the work and should be confident but I did not. Because I was giving significant amount of attention to the things that had to be happened yet. I had such a bad feeling and unable to control my bad emotions and fear.

I was driving at 120 km/h, turned on radio, increasing the volume, shower some perfume to change the atmosphere in the car. I tend to change everything around me to feel good and confident in the meeting.

But nothing worked until I realized, OK, what if anything went wrong against me? I will have two options. I will argue or accept. If I argue I will give them clarification or if I accept I would have to do some more work.

So, whatever will be happened I will see it at the spot. The moment I accept it, everything wiped out. And I felt alive.

11:00 am meeting started. One by one head of departments presenting the monthly reports and giving presentation on it. When they turned towards me, I did the same. They asked me few questions and I answered well. I keep calm, no extra clarification and explanation. Whatever they asked me I respond to the point. Meeting was over and things were normal.

I learned something here, why I was afraid on the way?
If we analyse and accept the things before time. Our fear, anxiety and bad emotions will go away very fast. Our inner universe is everything. If we cannot control our inner emotions, it will destroy everything inside and outside of us.

If you cannot control your emotions, your emotions will control you. And when emotions control you, price is very high.
When you are suffering from bad emotions. Relax, take a deep breath and think for a moment what can be the worst and then prepare for it and accept it. And never think about it again. And when situation will come, give your best. Don’t care about the negative results. Just give your best and accept the rest. No need to take tension and stack bad emotions to destroy your inner universe.

Take full control of your emotions and protect your inner universe.

Read more stories like this at https://billiondollarpursuit.com/

I would love to hear your thoughts on it. Please share and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67