NerdDad: Should kids have summer hours?

in #life5 years ago

Before you run in here about labor laws and such, no, that’s not what I’m talking about. I’m talking about bed time. During summer break, should kids get extra time with the family, even though the family might work and that time may be useful for more then just bed time.

Backstory, my kids are 7 and 8. They just hit summer vacation from their school. I work a day job, side projects, and trying to build up a company. I use the time when they typically go to bed to sit next to my wife, their mother, and watch out shows or play our games. Then when she goes to sleep, I’m off to work again.

Am I being selfish or is there a legitimate claim to not adjusting their sleep behavior. I do understand it is not recommended for adults, but what about kids?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23