A trip to Dubai

in #life6 years ago

At previous post, i said,"I enjoy writing about my experiences in international schools abroad, living in different cultures, learning and travelling throughout the countries."So for those who want to read on, here is a first timer's view of Dubai.

For business purpose on June 30, 2016, I had to go Dubai.It was my first and it's very exciting.I stayed 5 nights at the Atlantis the palm and 3 nights at Westin Abu Dhabi.

Capture19.PNG

I really like the look and feel of luxury.The first place I visited was Ski Dubai.It is an indoor ski resort and one of the first ones all over the world.I spent a joyful time skiing, snowboarding and tobogganing.

With the height of about 828 meters, one can not miss the world's tallest structure while having a trip to Dubai.It has a highest occupied floor in the world and observation deck in the world.

Capture13.PNG

The enormous man-made island is a world wonder.Name "The Palm Jumeirah".The island shaped like palm and hence is called as "The Palm Jumeirah".The island's construction is made from all natural materials such as rock and imported Persian sand.

Capture9.PNG

There was a great variety of foods in the restaurants and high-quality food as well.Never eaten so many buffets in my life.Sisha at the rooftop ahh "Great".

Capture10.PNGCapture18.PNG

To add more on to the mass amounts of stuff to do here.Dubai is home to the world largest gold market.Dubai is a beautiful country with world-renowned buildings and tourist attraction. I think that pretty much sums up why I love Dubai and why I would go back without any hesitation.

Capture16.PNG

Sort:  

yeah....i just want to go there again and again

this is great!! thank you for sharing your travel =)

you welcome.i will share another travel story in my next blog.

yeah ..most attractive place to me

Thank you for triggeing great memories of our trips to Dubai through your wonderful photos & narrative.

Dubai looks awesome!!

Too bad my passport would not allow me to got there...perhaps one day!

#worldpeace :)

Looks like you had a lots of fun...

Keep traveling, you know they say we live only once ;)

Peace
@carpedimus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63