You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a woman - natural, but still so many taboos

in #life7 years ago

Thank you @kerlund74, I enjoyed reading this. It relates to a lot of thoughts I've been having recently. I actually just had a conversation with a male friend yesterday, who said he observes within his own work and friendship groups that men are generally quite comfortable with hierarchy and their place within it, (even if their place is quite low), while he thinks his female friends generally seek equality within their groups and feel uncomfortable if any one person rises above in some way. In some ways I do agree with him based on my own experiences and observations; and it just got me thinking about how utterly different male/female ways of seeing and behaving in the world can be. I feel our traits are beautifully different, and valuable, and complementary in many instances. And I agree that equality needs to be based in respect, rather than "sameness". Thank you again :-)

Sort:  

Difference is amazing and it’s what makes us stronger when we act together! Great thoughts and I also think there is a point in what your friend said.
Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47