You're wasting your time in school! And here's why.

in #life6 years ago

All throughout your academic life, you learn different subjects that doesn't even fit in your own interests and that only when you begin working that you start to realize that it was kind of a let down to be wasting your life on unnecessary things, thinking back when you were learning journalism when your path was to be an engineer(well you get my point), giving an extra mile to all the subjects you enrolled just for the sake of having a passing mark, then only after finishing everything that you realize that you actually don't have a use for those subjects so it was kind of a wasted investment right?

Well, these are just random midnight opinions going around my head after an overtime at work but anyway hope you hear me out.

So only when I started working that I realized that I only use a very small percentage of what I actually learned in my classes. So this got me thinking, what if as a child I decided to focus my time and energy to what I should've been now, then I might have more time to devote myself on what matters most like focusing my time and energy on being better on the oath I am taking instead of dividing the remainder of my life to what I should've been and to become better on what I'm doing now.

But still, even with this thoughts running through my mind, I won't regret that I stepped into school because without this experience, I wouldn't be able to know what I really want most, I wouldn't realize on where to focus the remainder of my time and energy, and certainly I wouldn't be able to feel what matters most, to be able to know how to be happy and make the most out of everything as long as you're living with hope that everything is in place, you just need to keep moving forward.
FB_IMG_1516126121200.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72