You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Bugs Really Need To Wake Up

in #life7 years ago

Do you seriously think the controlling elite and their stooges we call governments, will just sit on their hands and say OK you win.

No, it won't be easy and they'll fight to keep the system under their control for as long as possible but ultimately they will fail. They always have throughout history. If you have the time, (it is long watch but excellent) check out this vid by Stefan Molyneau: The Handbook of Human Ownership

I believe I did say at the very beginning of my post that I'm not advocating for anyone to put 100% into cryptos and that gold and silver are money I have some. This transition isn't going to happen next week or next year but will take some time. They can try to squash it but best of luck to them, and here's why.

They tried to outlaw alcohol during prohibition. Failed
They try to outlaw drugs and marijuana: Failed
Outlaw guns in Chicago: Massive Fail
They try to win the war on terror: Failed
They tried to outlaw Christianity in Rome: Failed
The King of England tried to control the 13 colonies: Failed
USSR tried to control its people with brutal control: Failed

...and many more.

People and a society that truly wants to be free can succeed. One way govs have been so successful is because they could control the money supply and now they're having a tough time. Most likely there will be some compromise with governments. Heck, Russia made bitcoin illegal just 2 years ago and now has been forced to change their position:
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-04-10/russia-caves-in-on-bitcoin-to-open-new-front-on-money-laundering

Cryptos are still new but the masses will change their preference over time. Even the most zealous of the religious will stash their value into crypto once they refuse to be cheated and robbed any more.

Thanks for commenting @silverbug and yes the govs won't take this lying down. I agree 100%.

Sort:  

I think you missed my point, the government has never controlled the money. They are there to control us, and protect the powerful elites who control the money. It doesn't matter what form of money, be it seashells, cows, gold or bitcoin. They will burn the planet before they hand over control. All wars are banker wars,
.They tried to outlaw alcohol during prohibition.
The government makes more money of alcohol than anyone else.
.They try to outlaw drugs and marijuana:
Why do you think the US is really in Afghanistan, we now have a record poppy crops every year, they haven't fail to increase importation. Ask the CIA.
.Outlaw guns in Chicago:
It's probably the government supplying the weapons to prove why they need more gun control for the rest of the country.
.USSR tried to control its people with brutal control:
When did they become a society free from government control, I thought Putin is a brutal dictator!
I could go on all night, name one society in the world free from tyrant bankers and suffocating governments. Cheers

If I missed your point I apologize. My attempt was to illustrate the govs can try to control and regulate but people that aren't afraid will just ignore them. You can only continue to steal and bully a society for so long and then the masses just say enough is enough and go their own way.

I'm not afraid of any government or authority as I don't recognize their authority over me. I was born with rights and liberties that were not granted to me by them or any state. They are granted to me by God, a creator, the big bang whatever. Yes, some authority could take that away by using force against me (which is unlawful) but I won't give them my consent or go quietly, even if it costs me my life.

I will continue to do as I wish as long as I'm not using violence, theft or fraud against my neighbour. So if a gov tells me that I can't use something as money I'll just ignore them and use it anyway. So will many others I suspect.

I don't disagree with most of what you are saying, I can very well see the merits in crypto's,even being a gold bug, as many of us do. My point is it just come back to the physical world, I just don't have enough trust to have someone else between me and my money. If it's not in your hand to defend it, it's not yours. Thanks for the great debate, Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97