You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why playing chess?

in #life7 years ago

Love chess. @alinamarin, are you ELO-ranked? Never played in a professional way, but I do love it. I'm one of the anoying aggro types, who likes the fast games with a lot of action and pressure. I have some problems with the ultra-defensive players, which bunker every piece on the board. I like cleaning up. How many moves in advance do you think, I do about 3, but not all the moves, only the obvious ones.

Sort:  

No, Alex. I played as amateur only during my school years. Unfortunately, after that, remained just a hobby and now I play quite rarelly.

Ok, got it. What are your favourite pieces on the board? I like the horse because we as humans like to think linear and the horse is a usually ignored attacking piece.

I agree about the horses. I think that after the queen, is the most powerful and versatile piece. I prefer losing other pieces but I hardly give up on horses:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62