I actually got to "work" in an office today

in #life7 years ago

It was a rainy morning here in Singapore and I started the day really early, rising at 7.45am.

There's something I like about waking up early, the day just seems longer with time to get more done.

As a magician, it's not common that I get to actually "work" in an office but today is one of those days. I got to perform for parents and children for a "kids at work" event.

IMG_9574.JPG

This was the fun I was having with the office crowd ;)

Arriving at Asia Square Tower 2, this was what greeted me.

IMG_9572.JPG

Security was tight but I guess magicians got their privileges, our entrance was rather swift and easy.

IMG_9571.JPG

This is how we roll and it's even amazing to me after all these years how this turns into the following in less than 5 minutes.

IMG_9576.JPG

IMG_9575.JPG

IMG_9573.JPG

I love performance days because it's really difficult not to be smiling when greeted by a laughing audience having fun :)

The day is still early with another birthday party to go to and I'm already loving this cool rainy day :)

Sort:  

I'm glad that you've got it all figured out. Those kids look really happy and impressed.

Thank you, I'm happy to be able to do what I do :)

You make people happy, and that makes your job wonderful!

Thank you, I really appreciate your encouragement :)

Looks great. :)

Thank you so much, I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47