what was the first album you ever bought?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In 1997 I was engulfed in MTV and all the artist that were peaking at the time but there was one artist who had caught my attention as a 10 year old boy, BECK. And so with that and about 12 bucks of my allowance I ventured to the mall with my pop and grabbed a gem which i still cherish to this day. I have since lost the cassette tape but have rebought the cd.

When I listen to these tracks i actually transport back to that time period for a short moment and its almost like i'm ten again. (now 30) haha TIME FLIES!

Please share your first album and any thoughts on it !

-Alex Ross

One of my favorites from the album: New Pollution

CREDIT BECK HANSEN
Sort:  

Beavis and Butthead soundtrack
Coolio

thats whattaP!!

I would have to admit that it was Americana from The Offspring. In my opinion their worst album. :/

The Offspring are one of my all time favs too! Pretty fly for a white guy was a lil over the top poppy tho hahah

I think the whole album was a bit too poppy. They could have, and have, done much better. What is your favourite album?

Nitro off smash

Music is such a personal journey especially when you look back at things like first album first single. For me it was Mantronix Mantronix was also one of my first gigs. But I love the way that music can transport back through time and in an instant. Tracks like Beck's "where it's at" I have memories specifically tied to that track And hearing it on the radio or someone mentioning it takes me straight back to driving to a festival with some good friends. Thanks for the memory boost.

Nice! Never heard of this album.

The first one I bought? Hmm. Don't remember.

All I know is we had a bunch of cassette tapes we ordered in bulk.

Those days! Miss 'em :)

Takes me back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67