My story " never give up"

in #life6 years ago

Two years back, I had a dream of opening up a restaurant in Rwanda, but whenever I used to tell my friends about that, they would discourage me, and even considered me as a failure.

Sometimes, whenever I could go for my lunch or supper in some restaurants, I could see some young men and women who have succeeded in that field, and kept asking myself "why not me?", and that kept my dream alive.

This made me to continuously saving my money and buying some restaurant equipments for use.
After that, I decided to hire a place that I started with one worker.

Things were not working out at start, until I thought involving my friends in advertising through speeches, social media( WhatsApp, Facebook), making posters everywhere, which increased the number of customers.
Now I can boldly say that my business is stable, and I'm aiming now to open up a hotel.

In summary, never give up even when no one believes in your dreams, keep pushing on.
As Conrad Hilton said " successful men and women keep moving. They make mistake, but they don't quit"images (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexismugabe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70