You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting facts about Musk companies. Part 2. Tesla

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am sorry to disagree but some of the facts are incomplete or wrong:

On 11 July 2005, Tesla and British sports car maker Lotus entered an agreement about products and services based on the Lotus Elise, where Lotus provided advice on designing and developing a vehicle as well as producing partly assembled vehicles, and amended in 2009, helped with basic chassis development. The Roadster has a parts overlap of roughly 6 percent with the Lotus Elise, a 2-inch longer wheelbase, and a slightly stiffer chassis according to Eberhard.

Tesla's designers chose to construct the body panels using resin transfer molded carbon fiber composite to minimize weight; this choice makes the Roadster one of the least expensive cars with an entirely carbon fiber skin.

This is far from you claiming it was a "rip-off". This is a commercial cooperation agreement. I upvoted because I am a strong Tesla and Elon Musk supporter and I know you will fix the error.
Also I think you can take your time and make a complete article rather than split it into many small parts.Over splitting doesn't send a good message to the readers. I know the rewards could be bigger, I am swimming in the same tank as you :P

Sources for the correction:
Wikipedia

Sort:  

It should be understood that in my post, this fact is more sarcastic in nature. Of course, that Musk didn't just copy someone else's car, of course, that an agreement was signed with Lotus. Here is the view that Musk gave preference to the finished design on the basis of Lotus Elise. I think you just misunderstood me, at least I did not mean that Musk is a plagiarist.

Thanks anyway for your comment, I will take them into consideration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52