You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I were just starting my adult life I believe I'd consider something like this due to how viable VR is becoming...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What you have in mind already exists and is called photogrammetry:

.
The only VR game it's used in to my knowledge is the Vanishing of Ethan Carter but a lot of "experiences" use it to pretty good effect.

I wrote an article here about doing the same thing but with voxels/point clouds instead of polygons.

Sort:  

Yes, I am familiar with the Vanishing of Ethan Carter. The tech exists, which was my point.

The tech is there, now let's see some young people start maybe making a career out of making the sights of the world digitally accessible. My scope was not about inventing the tech, it was more how I'd like to see it used. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88