You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Freedom costs money] Freedom is about the ability to say no to opportunities

in #life6 years ago

Your article just fits perfectly with some of my ponderings I did over the last two hours out in nature. Thank you!

The financial dependence thing. I thought that it is a deeply engrained mindset to work in order to make a living in order to survive. Whether we enjoy our work or not, the entire mindset is conditioned by 'working in order to make a living in order to survive'. I don't want that! I want to enjoy my life and do things without attachment to money. Doing something we love is wonderful, but again, it is still 'working to make a living to survive'.

In order to do we have to BE, not vice versa. So we should get paid for BEING. Our mere decision to experience ourselves here on this separated planet and to help it with our Light energy is more than enough to earn the right of receiving everything we each need to live in a way that makes us happy.

Having said that, Steemit is surely wonderful and groundbreaking in itself, but I realize that it is not the definite solution against world unequality.

Which is why I love Manna, which you probably know about. It is a new emerging cryptocurrency which aims at creating a UBI(= Universal Basic Income) by freely distributing Manna on a weekly basis. The only condition in order to receive Manna is to sign up. The weekly distribution currently is ~11 Manna, yet as the price value increases the amount of weekly Manna distribution will probably sink. Mannabase's whitepater also talks of each Human's natural right to receive money very much like one's right to breath.
There are currently about 77,000 accounts, and the distribution started on March 1, 2018. Being an early bird is definitely imperative.

I highly recommend it too you, and personally think that Manna will be a core crypto currency in a not so far away future.

With your article, I just had to share my own thoughts! Best wishes to you!

Sort:  

Thanks for telling about Manna. I am gonna sign up soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29