You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tunnel. A Real Life Horror

in #life7 years ago

😃 I scrolled through the comments and found it rather funny how almost all refer to it as a "very nice story". After all, it is not that you enjoyed it!

I agree with the being easy on yourself after difficult events. Because most often, difficult events entail rather the opposite for many, as the consequent mental overdrive leads people down a spiral that it becomes ever more complicated to get out of.

I wish you the best!

Sort:  

I know they didn't read it. They are just fishing for upvotes. But I always hope I can convert at least one into a true, dedicated community minded Steemian... I usually give all of them better comments, but today I just wasn't feeling it. I suppose they will either learn and succeed, or get tired and fade away...

I can see how the mental spiral can take unsuspecting people down a wormhole which will be difficult if not impossible to crawl out of. If I didn't know as much as I do about trauma and the brain- if only a working knowledge (which is far better than nothing at all) I could totally see myself lost in this mental abyss. But I know what I need and ask for it when I need. And that is important. Even if you do not know what you need but feel it's something, reach out to a loved one.

Thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44