You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join to Nurture Your Human Need to Belong

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yes, Steemit is surely wonderful and groundbreaking in itself, helping so many people to be and do what they love and express themselves freely, but I realize that it is not the definite solution against world unequality.

Which is why I love Manna, which you probably know about. It is a new emerging cryptocurrency which aims at creating a UBI(= Universal Basic Income) by freely distributing Manna on a weekly basis. The only condition in order to receive Manna is to sign up. The weekly distribution currently is ~11 Manna, yet as the price value increases the amount of weekly Manna distribution will probably sink. Mannabase's whitepater also talks of each Human's natural right to receive money very much like one's right to breath.
There are currently about 77,000 accounts, and the distribution started on March 1, 2018. Being an early bird is definitely imperative. If you like I'll send you a link!

"The loneliness epidemic grows more alarming as the age of (dis-) connectivity rises. From the outside technology appears to be bringing us together, but in all reality it is (physically) pushing us apart. "

I couldn't agree more. Thunbs up!

Sort:  

Oh yes, please send me the link :)

I've heard of it, I've just yet to research.

😃 it's here:

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=9af62b8ba1

I strongly believe in it, and down the road Manna definitely has the potential for becoming a core crypto currency.

Sweet! I love what it stands for. And just signed up!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56