You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Mental Illness : Understanding Anxiety

in #life6 years ago

Clearing my mind by actively silencing it helped me tremendously in the process of letting go fears and anxieties. This was necessary for me in the beginning because my mind was too chattery to simply stop it, and more importantly these anxious thoughts are linked to the memory of unhealed energy. We usually reprocess such traumatic events in the dream state but most feel rather "haunted" by these dreams, which often entails that people have these dreams their whole life because feeling "haunted" is a state of suppression where energy gets stuck in us.
For me, actively clearing my thoughts was the way out of outdated thought patterns and after some time I released them in the dream state. Whenever I released the thoughts' energetic essence in the dream state, I woke up shortly afterwards and felt the physical release, I literally felt how my body releases density and became lighter..step for step more

Sort:  

I've never experienced much related to dreams, but I have a friend who is really connected with her dreams. She has had a lot of experiences that sound very similar to what you are describing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54