How to find your purpose like Leonardo da Vinci

in #life7 years ago (edited)

leonardo.jpg

Did you know that in 1994, Bill Gates bought spent 30.8 million dollars for 18 out of the 7,000 sheets from da Vinci’s notes ?Leonardo Da Vinci is clearly one of the greatest geniuses of all time, his accomplishments in art, mathematics, architecture, philosophy, military planning etc. continues to inspire thinkers from all walks of life. I believe anyone can learn from him...

“Great minds ask great questions. The questions that ‘engage our thought’ on a daily basis reflect our life purpose and influence the quality of our lives. By cultivating a Da Vinci-like open, questing frame of mind, we broaden our universe and improve our ability to travel through it.”

The 100 Questions (Exercise)

Give yourself 60 minutes. Find a quite place where you won’t be distracted. Sit down and ask yourself this question “What are the top 100 questions that fascinate me the most?” Questions can range from “Why are we here?” and “How can I exercise more?” to “What are my greatest strengths?” and “What am I most passionate about?” and whatever else comes out.

If you’re like me the first few questions are going to flow then it will get a little harder. It is extremely important that you finish it all in one sitting. When finished go through them and find common themes you notice without judging them. Are your questions about Business? Relationships? Self-Growth? Money? Spirituality? The Meaning of Life?

After that, make a 2nd pass through and pull the top 10 questions that most interest you, order them from 1-10. Take these questions very serious, this is your personal questions and you have to ask yourself if you are living to answer them.

The 100 questions really helped me out with finding my passion and I hope it has the same effect on anyone that try’s it. If you do complete it I recommend going over the 10 ten questions once a week just to keep your actions aligned with your purpose.

My top 10

  1. What is my biggest fear?
  2. How can I further develop technology?
  3. How can I help change peoples lives?

If you comment your top 3 ill give you a 100% upvote and a follow!

Thank you for reading this and I hope it has been beneficial!

If you would like me to keep sharing content, please upvote and share!

Sincerely,
Alexander Lorenzo

Sort:  

You, my friend, are an inspiration.
Motivating people to ask the questions they rarely find time to.

I am also a great admirer of Leonardo. I've read several biography's on his life and have gone through many of his journals as well. Fascinating guy and definitely one of my heroes.

Thank you, makes me feel like my work is paying off

  1. What is keeping me from reaching my full potential?
  2. How do you know when you truly find the right person to be with?
  3. How will growing older affect my dreams and goals?

Congratulations @alex55555! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting post! DaVinci was an amazing polymath, but he struggled with procrastination. I think by today's standards, he would have been labeled ADHD, yet he managed to create some of the most memorable art in human history. A great lesson we can distill from him is to never limit yourself to just one thing! Many people think they have to only limit themselves one area of specialization. Our educational system supports this view, but most geniuses are multi-dimensional and explore many facets of themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30