Why subway is better than car

in #life8 years ago

I have no driver license. Almost all my friends have but not me. Everybody tells me all the time that I should get driver licence. But I do nothing. I have no great desire to drive car.

I prefer to take subway (by the way, I wrote this post in there). I think it is much more convenient for city than a car.  

1. No traffic problems.

When you are in car there are other cars around you. Sometimes you should wait while other car moves and it may make take a lot of time.

When you are in subway, there are no other subways on your way. It is just you and subway. You can be sure that time for moving between two station will be the same every day. 

2. No need to look for a parking place.

When you travel by car you should park it somewhere when you reaches you destination. It can be huge problem in a big city. And it also may take a lot of time.

When you travel by subway, there is no need to look for parking . You can be free as soon as you arrives. 

3. No huge costs

For car you should first of all buy a car itself, pay for gasoline, buy insurance certificate, pay for car repair not covered by insurance, pay fines for overspeeding, etc.

In subway you just buy ticket. No other costs.

4. No need to concentrate on moving

If you travel by car, you must drive a car.  You cannot read, sleep, write or just relax. You should drive.

In subway you can read, sleep or do any other things while moving. No need to drive.

5. But what if there is no subway

Sometimes there is no subway in your point of destination. What then?

Well, still no need in own car. Just ask your friend with car. Or request uber at least)


Make subway, not car)


#life  #transport #steemit

Sort:  

Owning cars is so yesterday, especially if you can't affort a driver too (I can't).
Own less, worry less, experience more.

I'm fortunate to live in Vienna. Public transportation is top notch and plenty of shared cars all over the city.

Where do you live?

Hi, Minsk!) Bulba, shkvarka, charka!

I live in Minsk (Belarus).

I was in Vienna several times and travel there almost every year. Yeah, I absolutely agree with you. I think Vienna has very good public transportation, in particular subway system. It is very easy to navigate around the city.

Hey @hankrearden) Useful words for Minsk, especially the first one)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65