The Soul to Soul Communication or Why it's Important to be Here and Now 🙏

in #life6 years ago


bare-1985858_1280.jpg

"Most communication resembles a Ping-Pong game in which people are merely preparing to slam their next point across; but pausing to understand differing points of view and associated feelings can turn apparent opponents into true members of the same team.”

- Cliff Durfee

The Modern World is very fast, we are constantly running somewhere, to our work, or to some meeting, then finally home. In our lives, at every moment there are events that need to be given their reaction. It takes all our attention and thoughts. For this reason, we often just do not have time to stop and engage ourselves in the usual conversation. Have you ever had moments when, during a conversation with a close friend or family member, you actually thought about unfinished business or what has to be done tomorrow? I have such situations happen quite often.

Some time ago I've read a philosophical treatise written by Erich Fromm, it's called The Art of Love. Erich Fromm is a famous scientist in the field of psychology of the 20th century. All his life he devoted to studying such a phenomenon as love.

This treatise is divided into two parts, in the first the author describes the theory of love. In it, Erich Fromm shares his thoughts with his readers about the love of parents, friends, yourself, as well as a human of the opposite sex. The second part is devoted to practice. When I moved to this part, I was thinking about what kind of practice could be in love?!

To my surprise, Erich Fromm offered his reader "to be here and now." He believed that this is the best practice in order to develop a healthy sense of love for oneself, for life and for surrounding people. To be here and now means to be in this moment not only physically, but mentally, and emotionally. To be present mentally means not to run into the future and the past, not to think about work, if you eat or read, or you have a conversation with someone.

If you eat, then enjoy the taste of food. As my friend said: "Strawberry should be eaten so that those around you, after looking at you, also want to eat it." It is necessary to read as if the World in the book is a real World and you are completely immersed in it.

And being present emotionally - it's just being sincere with yourself and with the people that surround you. Do not be shy and show the world around and people their feelings and emotions. If you get angry, so be angry in a way that it is noticeable, don't keep negative emotions in yourself, so that people "do not say anything." And if you rejoice, make it so sincere that it could be seen by the whole World.

When I finished reading the second part, I decided that it's worth trying to stick to this attitude to life for at least a week, to clearly feel on myself, and whether something will change in my life, in my emotional state. I'll run ahead and tell you that now I can not live any differently.

daniel-apodaca-387181.jpg

I'll start with the topic of being: "here and now." Thanks to this practice, for the first time in my life I began to live. Previously, I always ran and did not notice anything around me, not the beautiful, clear sky, nor the incredible beauty of our building. In general, nothing but the sidewalk and the color of the traffic light. When I started practicing, my life became brighter and more diverse. Is it really so difficult to raise your head and "turn on" when you go to work? Then the familiar road begins to seem something incredible and beautiful. I began to stop and look at the sky, because it is very beautiful. I would compare this with art.

Now with confidence I can say that my life is an art, a very beautiful art. I began to recognize the fragrances around me and began to feel the softness of the towel in the mornings. The most important thing that I got with the advent of these changes, it's a buzz and an increased level of energy. Much faster rest, if you look at something beautiful that fascinates you.

Now I will tell you about the changes in my life related to the purity of emotions. I stopped thinking about "What will people say?" In my opinion, this is freedom. Now I show my feelings and emotions openly, without feeling constrained. I'm not ashamed to say directly if I do not like something, but I also say it put loud when I do like something. I think this greatly simplified the life of my loved ones, because now they do not have to guess why I'm not in the spirit right now or whether am I okay with the things going certain direction.

My simplicity and sincerity in communication contributes to the fact that people want to communicate with me as sincerely. It was after I took this point as an integral part of my life, the level of trust relations increased dramatically, they became closer, more sincere and real.

I sincerely and truly wish you to feel every minute of your life, enjoy them and with this help improve relationships with the loved ones.


⬇️⬇️⬇️ FOLLOW, LIKE & SHARE, ⬇️⬇️⬇️ as well as FOLLOW ME on insta.png

Sort:  

i just votet to fill the 99 cent to 1 $

ha-ha, thanks for that as well :)
Sometimes you can vote 1% beautifully! xoxoxo

You are great <3

Guess I need to try and live in the moment. I'm always in my phone and some times when others a talk to me I take long to reply because I'm so deep in the phone. Thanks I'm going try that type of love.

I read Osho once about love. The thing that stuck out to me most was this thought: You can never get bored of your life partner if in every moment, you are present with them, and you do not make assumptions that they were the same person that they were yesterday. Your partner is an evolving being, just like you. Therefore, every day you have an entirely new lover. You must be present and avoid assumptions to see this. But as long as you do, you will never be bored, and you will remain in love for a long time.

You say very right thing. It really works, I felt it on myself!

really my friend, sometimes we forget this kind of thing. we are often haunted by anxiety about work or the like, often I can not enjoy life myself. love for couples and love for friends like you. thank you my friend until now you already love me as your friend.

I agree with you. It is really important to get pleasure from every second of our life!!

Really important point with the sincerity! If you are not authentic, you are going to surround yourself with people that ultimately don't "fit" you and you don't "fit" them. How exhausting for both sides!

Thanks for sharing of your opinion!

Yes, the freedom to express our feelings is something special, and it's no easy feat to release your emotions regardless of what other people think. I'm glad that you have managed to come to this point in life. I'm still learning to just be, here and now. Your post was inspirational. Thank you :)

I wish you to achieve this, in fact - it's not so difficult. Good luck to you!

Here and now is actually the original state of being. Before We start to stress over past and future. It has always been facininating to me to notice the richness of every single moment.
Thank you @aleksandraz for sharing your experience.

You have a very nice philosophy, it definitely helps you to live, thanks for the comment!

Nice post , thanks for the suggestions. . .

Glad it was useful for you!

I hope U also liked my comment . .

Keep in touch. .

life is awesme all what we need is just be happy and live every moment as it should be thank you for the post

Absolutely right, my friend!

i'm following you to know more about your thoughts glad to have you here have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70