You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Moral Implications of Spending Money - Effective Altruism

in #life8 years ago

There's strong sense in what you're saying. Still doubt it that many people would choose such ab altruistic life, itš hard to refuse all the temptations for immediate pleasure.

I would like to include your article in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. I really think the crux of the issue at hand is considerably more complex than a simple mathematical comparison and is based heavily on the fact that our decisions are never entirely irrational or impartial. We are heavily affected by our habits and emotional desires for certain forms of fulfillment (like electronics).

And thank you for including my article, I will check out the Top 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65