You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEDITATION: THE ART AND BENEFITS OF FREEING YOUR MIND (Expanded and updated)

in #life8 years ago

As your article makes people think and question things they believe in, I would like to include it in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today! :)

Sort:  

@aleksandraz I appreciate receiving such a thoughtful and considered response. And I'm glad to have made it into your top 5! :)

And you are right that we are all shaped by something, but given that in modern society we are all exposed to 3000 plus hypnotically crafted messages from BigCorp the practice of meditation is a potent counter balance and means of aligning with more authentic and nobler callings - my own beliefs regard meditation as bringing the ego into alignment with the desires emanating from the Soul/higher-self and thus help keep one in tune with ones' destiny. However, that's just MY way of framing the experience.

Interestingly, also, along with the bliss and the joy and expanded intuition I experienced there was also a greater dissatisfaction with the reality I had thus far taken for granted. Meditation made me realize what was and wasn't really for me, and it activated a critical aspect of my nature that had til then been lying dormant. So, it wasn't all fun; there was a 'rude awakening' so to speak. But I came to appreciate that in the sense that a path opened up that I had not considered before, which then demanded that I make those changes necessary to journey it.

I believe great changes never come easy, but usually it's worth it. :)
There's a big chance that eventually we all get what we deserve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29