You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEDITATION: THE ART AND BENEFITS OF FREEING YOUR MIND (Expanded and updated)

in #life8 years ago

Could not even imagine that a human being could spend at least some time not thinking at all. I was sure that some thought do occur, as our brain is always working, even during the sleep. It was interesting to read your article, and I've decided to learn more about meditation and try it your way to see what happens.
What I do now is just find some quiet place in the nature and sit there, not thinking about my everyday worries (deliberately make those thoughts go away), but rather enjoy observing the nature and paying attention to things I usually do not see in everyday life. It gives me great joy and fills with peace and happiness.
In response of your statement that we are not creating our own reality I would like to say that in such a case you do not either. :) Something/someone made you to explore meditation, somehow you ended up liking it, most probably it's because of your birthplace, family, friends, education, some life experiences, etc... But the choice is not entirely yours, because there is not pure you (or us, anybody). We are all shaped by external world, outer circumstances and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31