🚆 My Journey to Happy, Healthy & Wealthy Life 3️⃣ | Uncluttering House with Marie Kondo and Me 😊 |

in #life7 years ago


Hey, guys, how are you? :) Do you think that cleaning your house is fast and easy? 🤔

brooke-lark-200705.jpg
/Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash/


Remember, how I’ve decided to get rid of all my stuff just in a week?

Guess what? Not so fast! 💥

The “fast time” that Marie Kondo writes in her book about is actually six months!⌚ According to her experience, six months are needed in order to get your house clean and organized.

Ugh, and I thought I’ll do it this fast!

Today I’ve spent several hours trying to get rid of numerous unneeded clothes I have.
Here I’ve encountered a problem. The problem is that the easiest and fastest way is to throw away or just give away your clothes at special collection points. This is fast, but then you don’t earn any money. Another option is to sell your stuff. Sounds quite compelling, but when I faced it and understood how much of my time it’ll take and how prolog the time of those clothes being at my place… So I think I’ll stick to just giving away my stuff. And leave the opportunity to sell things to that time when it’ll be crispy clean in my house just for the sake to change my wardrobe.

What are your thoughts on this one?


arnel-hasanovic-375269.jpg
/Photo by Arnel Hasanovic on Unsplash/


KONMARI PRINCIPLES AND MY THOUGHTS II


As I’ve continued to read the book now I can share other principles and thoughts:

♦️ Marie Kondo thinks that, actually, we create a mess on purpose. Did you notice that very often when we are stressed we are willing to clean things and do some house chores? This distracts us and makes us feel better. Just we not always do acknowledge that. You see, when at home everything is clean and tidy we have nothing else to do but to see and hear ourselves and get into different emotions and other “mess” we have inside us. AND, we don’t actually like that, getting to know ourselves and learning our fears and stuff. This is why we subconsciously create a mess at our houses so that it distracts us from the real problem which lies within ourselves.

I think very much that this is how it works, and thus, I believe, I’ll need to find out what are those psychological issues of mine. :D

This is also why Marie thinks we need to clean everything up all at once, as soon as possible, because then we’ll focus on real issues. Bu if we just clean our houses from time to time – we just keep ourselves busy and never consider anything else.

Marie thinks that cleaning up – is not a purpose, it’s just an instrument. And the real purpose we should pursue is attaining the kind of lifestyle we really want.

pollution-1603644_640 (1).jpg
/Pixabay/

♦️ Another principle is: any cleaning should start with getting rid of the things we don’t need. Actually, we hold in our possession so many things we don’t need… We just don’t realize it. And the usual reason for that is described in the next principle. But sticking to this principle it’s worthy to understand. When holding too much of things, you may think of best storage solutions in the world, it still won’t do the good for you and won’t make your hose clean. Just too many stuff.

♦️ Clean up by categories, not by rooms or areas in house. This is related to the previous principle. We usually do cleaning in rooms. And doing so it stays unnoticed how many similar or identical things we have at our houses all in all. Here comes recommendation by Marie Kondo: clean up by categories without paying attention where in the hose the stuff of that category is held. And do not proceed to the next category before ending working with the first one – it’s road to get overwhelmed.

Let’s leave other principles for another article. Have any of you decided to join me in this road?


To be honest, at the moment I feel quite desperate. Now, when I am really determined to get everything clean, only NOW do I see what work should be done to perform that… It’s tremendous work, and I don’t know where to take power for this stuff. :D

But I’ll figure it out, most definitely, I promise! 🤗


⬇️⬇️⬇️ FOLLOW, LIKE & SHARE, ⬇️⬇️⬇️ as well as FOLLOW ME on insta.png

Sort:  

upvote and resteemit has been done

keep the spirit of my friend, do not think but continue to run this certainly will not be hard for you. and if there are items that are not used anymore and can be used for other people, you should love it for people who need friends, this is very helpful to them. Thank you my friend.

Thank you very much for such a great advise @agusscout!

thank you back friends and never forget my friend. visit me if you have time. warm regards from me for you friend.

I would suggest to separate high quality and brand clothes for selling on andelemandele and the rest just to give to the Red Cross or something. If you need help with where to leave it, let me know. I know couple of places where I leave things of my own.

Thank you @sadovskaya! Thanks for nice ideas! It's a pleasure that you are ready to help me!

it seems the book is interesting to read and could be a reference

It is. You should read it!

It is. You should read it!

I have the book on my shelf just waiting for me to read it, but I always prioritize sth else. I did the whole procedure with my wardrobe however, because the internet was raving about it, and it was really worth it. It took me more time than I thought it would, but getting rid of all the clothes that I hadn't worn in years really made me feel better. Like I was starting with a clean slate. It has also made the process of dressing in the morning feel much more enjoyable. I'm really curious how it will work out for you. I hope you'll write a follow-up post on this :D

Great thoughts! I really appreciate it. Keep it up! Be sure I'll write

You got a 2.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aleksandraz!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61