Fake it till you make it!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

sunset-485016_960_720.png
Hi everyone!

Recently, actually today, I was thinking about how could I learning so much in the last couple years? How could I change myself so cardinally. What pushed me to do this? I was sitting and reflected some time and I was anderstand my secter! Actually, I was really surprised. I want to tell it for you.

I did not expect that my whole secret hide in a simple phrase in English: “Fake it till you make it”. Did you listen that? I was watching a video on youtibe some years ago and at this moment I listen that. If I don't mistake that video was about our mood. It was about how could I change my spirits to positive way.
Who would have thought that one phrase would affect me so much and, as I understood today, would become my motto.

I start to use this phrase in my life unconsciously.

I remember how after this video I do a really interesting excercise. The main idea of this excersice is to laugh twenty minuts in every day during a week. And the main rule is you can't do rest more than thirty secinds. Actually, now I remember that some years ago I don't believe at this. I was tell that this idea is really crazy for creepy people. Now I remember how I discuss about this excercise with my brother. Actually, I tried this excercise because of my brather. Just because my brother was really young, cheerful and he was like to doing some strange actions. I remember how I told him: "But how this strange excercise can help me? How my mood can be better if Ijust smile ang laugh? But my brither told me: "It's ok. We just can try!" At this momnet he started to luaugh without some cause. I looked at him like at the most crazy person in te World. After twenty seconds I start to laugh with him.

In fact, it's very difficult to tell you what it is, when you're funny just because a person laughs. What is most amusing that at a time when you seem to have already laughed and you can already "take a break" from this process, it becomes funny again, because right in front of you, there is a native person who is giggling. You see it, you hear it and you can not "stay away".

20 minutes of causeless laughter was really amazing! (Actually, this is the best gym for your belly). We was tired, almost exhausted and out of breath. We decided that we will continue this experiment for the whole week.

After a week my melancholy going away. Now I remember how me and my brother speak about this week. We were summarize. The first thing this week gave us is a lot of positive things. The second and at that moment the most important for me my emotional state became more positive and more stable.

After this experiment, I began to smile. In fact, at that time of my life I was quite badly complexed , insecure and I had very little contact, communicated with people. And, surprisingly, I could not understand why they did not contact me. After this exercise, I began to understand what was the reason. And the reason was this: I looked like an angry girl. I did not smile at people, which made me look evil, so they did not come to contact me. Therefore, I will tell from my own experience, smile more often, more widely and sincerely, people!

And now let's return to today's main topic. I said that you can pretend until the moment when our brain startet to believ that. It's because our brain is fool. He does not believe in himself, but he believe to the body. Therefore, I always keep my posture, smile and repeat myself that I can do anything! The posture - for the brain to think that I am confident in myself. I'm smiling because I want that he thought I'm positive and everything was fine. I can do everything - in order that really I could do anything!

That's how I feel about reality, about myself and about changes.

I will be very glad to read how you feel about such exercises, how you increase your self-confidence and what you think about the experiment described by me.



Photo: Pixabay

Sort:  

What a lovely post @aleksandraz - really beautiful! That "Fake it until you make it" quote is one of my all time favourites... I use it internally often! You need to motivate yourself properly when it comes to how you think and talk to yourself. Once you have mastered that art, life becomes a whole lot easier and you become a much happier person - embracing self-confidence and gaining a healthy self-love.

I wrote a post about a similar topic too recently... perhaps you would like to give it a read... I am sure you would appreciate what it has to offer, as you seem to be of like mind to me. I hope you do xxx

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

Ok! I will read this Thanks a lot! :)

Hope you enjoy it :)

20 mins of laughter will be really kind of tough

however strange things add up in our life

Hope the memory will be with you all the time
but i like the part of 30 seconds

20 min for laughter alone it's too much, I'm agree with you. Bc I did it with my crazy brother! :)

lol apparently we all do not have crazy brothers ;)

I am regularly doing stupid things to make my family laughing. This makes me happy and makes then happy. I actually cannot see myself living without being totally unserious sometimes.

I therefore agree with you that this could help being well in his/her body. I am however less convinced by the self-confidence point.

Actually No I like to do stupit things too :)

Life is too serious, sometimes :D

😅 definitely!

My motto!!! 😁🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78