Women, huh?

in #life6 years ago

I dated this girl once.

She was kind of showy. Her Instagram has pics of her in bikinis and shit. She showed a lot of skin. Her grammar was also pretty shit when she wrote.

Other girls hated her for that. They talked smack about her.

But this was the only girl who, without fail would always ask me how my mom is whenever I met her. I appreciated that heavily because she knew of my background where my dad died.


I dated this other girl once.

She was educated, smart, successful and earning big bucks. 

Most dudes I know would call her a good catch.

But I found her attitude to be really flakey. Whenever she wanted my attention, she kept asking me out. When she was busy (in hindsight, with other dudes), she sent me one-word replies.


I dated this girl from abroad once.

I really liked her.

But the distance just killed everything. It was too hard.


I dated this local girl once.

I was stoked. Finally, a girl whom I don't need a plane ride to meet. She was also really into me.

But I hated her friends. Her friends were a bunch of married assholes cheating on their partners. Most of them also had kids.

This made her insecure to the point she literally once told me, "You will do the same to me." I never felt such shock from a simple lack of trust before.



I wanted to marry my ex.

She disappeared in the end. She became somebody I didn't recognize anymore after a couple of years.


Women, huh?

I just want to laugh sometimes.

Maybe I just had bad luck.

Maybe I have been finding them in the wrong places.

Maybe I have been too impulsive.

But it is what it is...


I clear my throat, sigh, roll my eyes and even scoff.

Again I say, women huh?

This is why I don't believe in "the one", soul mates, love at first sight or even how love is all we apparently need.

We need everything. It's as simple as that.

Circumstances. Luck. The right time and place. Character. Distance. Money. Friendship or some weird, serendipitous event. 

They all create my feelings and attraction for someone.

So I might as well chill and enjoy the ride.

That way instead of clearing my throat, sighing, rolling my eyes or scoffing...

... I smile and say, women huh?

I can't wait to meet more.



Sort:  

You only have to get it right once :)

And may have to go through a few practice runs so we know what we’re doing when the time comes... :-)

Many of us can relate to these musings you shared. It’s always touch & go - no pun intended!

Search for a friend and she will became your girlfriend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97