When Did It Become Okay To Lower Our Standards And Settle For B.S.?

in #life6 years ago

From the blog:

So I’ve got a big problem here.

When the hell did it become okay to lower our standards and settle for bullshit?

It irks me to no end when my friends say shit like, “Oh he’s always late. We just have to accept it.” Alas, then the rest of us end up waiting for hours. And that’s bullshit.

I remember being in relationships with girls who acted like a bunch of self-entitled, spoiled brats, girls who literally told me shit like, “I’m a girl. I’m allowed to be like that!” Alas, equality was thrown out the window and the folly was mine that I actually gave in to that nonsense. And that’s bullshit.

Today, I actually know of married couples who cheat on one another. Alas, real love doesn’t seem to exist anymore and people actually accept that infidelity is okay. And that’s bullshit.

When I look around today, I see people unhappy to no end. They accept that life sucks, they’re tied to their shitty jobs or have to be stuck in abusive relationships. And that’s really bullshit.

We're constantly lowering our standards today and accepting bullshit.

And that shouldn’t be okay.

Raise your damn standards already.

Stop hanging out with assholes. Toxic people shouldn’t be in your life. Find positive people and hang out with them.

Quit your shitty job if you hate it. You’re not your job, so why attach your identity to the dread that comes along with it. Your life is what you make of it, not that your eight to five stands for.

Get out of the relationship if it’s making you unhappy. Breakups hurt, but you’ll be fine. You can’t let any, single person take power away from you.

And for the love of everything in this universe, stop waiting around for people who have no god damn sense of being on time. You’re not a dog.

Sort:  

Reall truth...
This made my morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95