What I Wrote On Facebook For Stephen Hawking Even Though I Don't Give A Shit About Quantum Physics Or Whatever

in #life6 years ago

I wrote this:

Many people are posting about the passing of Stephen Hawking and how he had a brilliant mind. I frankly think not many actually read his books or even know of his achievements.

I'll be the first to admit that. What I do know however, is that my dad died from the same disease Hawking had.

The average victim lasts 3-5 years with it. My dad merely 2.5 or so. I have no idea how Hawking went on to live over 50 fucking years with it. ALS becomes a prison and a death sentence as the person watches his or her body degenerate while their mind is intact.

Obviously, Hawking went on to kill it and achieve great things for the world. Conversely, if you watch any documentary of ALS, you'd see how most others simply wish to die as soon as possible because they've given up all hope.

I am not here to preach the choir. You already know about "Don't Give Up."

But know that in this world, something or someone, is connected to another something or someone somewhere out there on a different level; a level which you may never understand. It's also not your job to comprehend levels you're not at yet.

So be humble. And think.


I wrote this because I think that everyone is jumping on the bandwagon to pay tribute to him when they have no idea what he's really about.

Because we have enough motivational "don't give up" posts as inspired by the man himself.

Because I think everyone today is so judgemental that they can never put two and two together.


One would never guess that I have "special" connection of sorts to Stephen Hawking.

I don't even fucking read anything about shit that's too science-y. It'll absolutely be way over my head.

But... there's that connection yeah? ALS.


So be please be humble and think first before you think someone else is full of hot air.

Sort:  

Very good post,
I just use steemit not know how can get upvote from all friend,
I apologize if there is a word I am wrong,
Hopefully this becomes a friend like in the real world,
I am still studying here friend
Hopefully I can get information and motivation from you,
my future will always follow you
All the steemian greetings

I like the dependable fact that your posts always take an unexpected direction. I don't understand his science either, but his life span with ALS was truly remarkable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86